Sunday, April 8, 2012

Rock Stars: No Surprise

Here are your 2012 World Men's Curling Champions, representing Canada:

Photo via Canadian Curling Association

Scotland won silver while Sweden took the bronze. Team USA finished eighth out of the twelve teams. Host Switzerland finished a disappointing ninth. The surprise team of the tournament was New Zealand who finished fifth. Next year's tournament will be held in Victoria, British Columbia. The women will play in Riga, Latvia.

Looking for A to Z? Scroll down two posts or try this link.

No comments:

Post a Comment